Come out in a Wash

Image result for the truth about something will become clear over time

Nghĩa đầu tiên của cụm từ “come out in a wash” là ‘everything will be OK’, mọi việc sẽ đâu vào đấy, ổn cả, khi nói về một vấn đề nào đó.

Ví dụ:

A: I’m really worried about the problem with my neighbour.B: Don’t worry. It will all come out in the wash. Just relax.

A: I’m so stressed! I’m really worried about my exam… and I’m moving house this weekend! Too much to do.B: It’s OK, it will all come out in the wash. Just focus on one thing at a time.

Nghĩa thứ hai

Cụm từ “it will all come out in the wash” cũng có thể được dùng với nghĩa ‘the truth about something will become clear over time’ – sự thật về một điều gì đó qua thời gian rồi cũng sẽ lộ ra.

Ví dụ:

A: No one knows why Martin left his job so suddenly. What happened?B: I don’t know either. But I’m sure it will all come out in the wash!

Source: www.bbc.com

Leave a comment